I Am an American. 

I am an American… I was lucky to be born here. I am an American… I was fortunate to graduate high school in 1976…the year we celebrated 200 years of being a free nation. I am an American… I was proud to wear the uniform of a United States Navy Commissioned Officer. I am an American… I believe every human being has sacred worth. I am an American… I don’t care about your sex, color, ethnic background, religion, or sexual preference; if you love America and believe in what it stands for then you are my family and I respect you. I am an American… I will not judge you by your nation, by your government, or by your religious beliefs. I am an American… I don’t agree with everything my government does. I am an American… I proudly salute my flag and what it stands for. I am an American… if you don’t respect my country that’s fine just don’t expect me to respect you.  Most of all, I am an American… I am willing to die to keep America free.

Leave a Reply

